Current committee members

The current committee elected on 13 November 2020 are:

Associate Professor Tahmina Rashid (President)
Associate Professor Global Studies
University of Canberra
Research biography

Associate Professor  Bina Fernandez (Vice-President)
Associate Professor in Development Studies
School of Social and Political Sciences, University of Melbourne
Research biography

Associate Professor Anthony Ware (Secretary)
Associate Professor of International and Community Development
Faculty of Arts and Education, Deakin University
Research biography

Dr Joyce Wu (Treasurer)
Research Fellow
Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University
Research biography

Dr Philippa Smales (Industry Member)
Research for Development Impact Network (RDI Network)
Read more

Lauren Tynan (Student Representative)
Department of Geography and Planning
Faculty of Arts, Macquarie University
Research biography

Dr. Ana Carballo (Ordinary Member)
Research Fellow, School of Geography
University of Melbourne
Research biography

Dr. Charles Mphande (Ordinary Member)
Senior Lecturer, International & Community Development
Victoria University
Research biography

Dr Kearrin Sims (Ordinary Member)
Lecturer, Development Studies
College of Science & Engineering, James Cook University
Research biography

Dr Rochelle Spencer (Ordinary Member)
Senior Lecturer
Murdoch University
Research biography

Previous Committee Members:

Tanya Jakimow (President)
Future Fellow
Australian Research Council
Vicki Ware (Ordinary Member)
Deakin University
Nichole Georgeou (Ordinary Member)
Associate Dean
Western Sydney University

Contact Us

For all enquiries please email

Follow us on Twitter or LinkedIn